Create, switch, organize, and delete workspaces in the otari.ai dashboard.
For background on what workspaces are and how they fit into the organization, see Workspaces.
Create a workspace
From the main dashboard, click on Organization in the bottom-left corner. You'll automatically be taken to the Workspaces tab.
Click on Create workspace.
Give it a name, an optional description, and create it.
Workspaces inherit all provider keys available at the organization level. If a provider has multiple keys, you can choose which one a specific workspace should use. This setting determines which credential is used to send requests, rather than which models are available.
To select which provider keys a workspace can use, click Edit (the pencil icon) and update the settings accordingly.
Capture the workspace ID after creation
If you plan to use the SDK, CLI, or automation, copy the workspace_id from workspace settings. You'll need it then.
Manage a workspace
From the main dashboard, click on Organization at the bottom of the menu, then use the sidebar to move between different areas:
Usage: for analytics and request history.
Members: to invite members and manage their workspace-specific access.
Spend & Budgets: to define how much can be spent and over what period. To enforce the budget, you need to create a spend ceiling that applies it to an organization, workspace, or API key.
Providers: to manage provider-key access. All workspaces within the organization can use the credentials for connecting to model providers, but you can also choose which provider keys a workspace can use (see Create a workspace, above).
Guardrails: to check the content users send to a model. Each guardrail can be applied to specific workspaces and configured to either block requests that meet its conditions or record them for monitoring without blocking them.
Organize workspaces by environment
For naming conventions and team patterns, see Workspaces.
Delete a workspace
From the main dashboard, click Organization in the bottom-left corner. You’ll be taken directly to the Workspaces tab.
Find the workspace you want to delete, click Delete (the bin icon), and confirm the deletion.
This action is permanent
Removes provider access and workspace-scoped configuration
Deletes all usage history and analytics
Removes all budget configuration
Disables any API tokens scoped to this workspace
Move any apps that still use this workspace ID before you delete it.
